Mostly Cloudy 25° C Mostly Cloudy

Fire Services



































The SRD provides fire services across three electoral areas - A (Sayward Valley), B (Cortes Island) and D (between Jubilee Parkway and the Oyster River) - by way of contracts with the Village of Sayward Fire Department, the Cortes Island Fire Department, and Campbell River Fire Department. For the City of Campbell River, and the Villages of Tahsis, Zeballos, Sayward and Gold River, each has its own fire department providing services within the municipal boundary.  The Quadra Island Fire Department provides fire services to a southern portion of Quadra Island. 

For more information on these other fire departments, please contact them directly:

Regional District Fire Protection Service Areas

All Fire Protection Areas Map

Cortes Island Fire Protection Service Area

City of Campbell River Fire Department

Cortes Island Fire Department

Gold River Fire Department

Village of Sayward Fire Department                

Village of Tahsis Fire Department

Village of Zeballos Fire Department


301-990 Cedar Street, Campbell River, BC  V9W 7Z8  phone: 250-830-6700 or 1-877-830-2990  fax: 250-830-6710

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.